How to use GDAL library on DotSpatial 1.1 ?

Apr 4, 2012 at 3:18 PM

Hi all.
I'm new in dotspatial, i've got some problem to work with raster layer.
I used visual studio 10 and .NET 4.0 (visual c#).
I saw on tutorial that to use different raster, it could be usefull to use GDAL library.
On tutorial, it is said to copy "Data Extensions" on the debug folder.
I can not find this "Data Extensions" on all my download data, which are:
- DotSpatial 1.1 Minimal
- DotSpatial 1.1 Extended
- DotSpatial 1.1 Positioning
The available directories are "Application Extensions", not "Data Extensions".
So, by reading different post on the net, i found one, which is:
http://code.google.com/p/d4em/source/browse/trunk/local/x86Debug/Data+Extensions/GDAL/?r=93
On this directory, there are somes GDAL dll.

Question: Which are the files i need to download in order to open different GDAL files ??

Then, when i drop appManager on my project, as said on the tutorial (ACCESSING GDAL DATA PROVIDER IN DOTSPATIAL), and check the directories collection, i can see that 2 are currently settings (Application Extensions and Plugins).
So, on the debug folder, i create those 2 directories, and put the "DotSpatial.Data.Rasters.GdalExtension.dll" file on the plugins directories.
The other (Application Extensions does not countain files).
I build the app and start it, but when i try to open raster file, i can not see other extention than the 3 proposed (Rastes, DotSpatial and all files). Of Course, when i tryed to open tif file, it dosen't work.

I also tried to load the extension as it was describe on other tutorial (appManager1.LoadExtensions();) but it change nothing when i would like to open raster file.
In additionnal, i've got 3 messages where i need to accept before the app is starting:
"A IDockManager Extension must be included"
"A IHeaderControl Extension must be included"
"A IStatusManager Extension must be included"

So, what i'm doing wrong ?