This project is read-only.

How to import ascii rasters with dotspatial?

Jun 30, 2011 at 4:57 PM

Dear all,

I am new to dotspatial, and I am trying to create my own gis application. I created the layout described in the first video about dotspatial, and so far everything is fine.

I can open shapefiles and the type of .bgd binary files, however importing ascii rasters seems not to be supported. Or at least I couldn't find a tutorial explaining me how to di it.

With mapwingis 4.x it was possible with MapWinGIS.Grid objects. Is there something similar in Dotspatial?

Thank you

Oscar

Jun 30, 2011 at 5:00 PM
Oscar, these additional grid types are supported through the GDAL data provider which is an add-on for DotSpatial. You can see a tutorial about it here: http://dotspatial.codeplex.com/wikipage?title=DotSpatial%20Tutorials&referringTitle=Documentation (look at tutorial 9). - Dan

On Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 9:57 AM, oscarnello1 <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Dear all,

I am new to dotspatial, and I am trying to create my own gis application. I created the layout described in the first video about dotspatial, and so far everything is fine.

I can open shapefiles and the type of .bgd binary files, however importing ascii rasters seems not to be supported. Or at least I couldn't find a tutorial explaining me how to di it.

With mapwingis 4.x it was possible with MapWinGIS.Grid objects. Is there something similar in Dotspatial?

Thank you

Oscar

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (DotSpatial@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email DotSpatial@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at codeplex.com

--