Out of memory exception while loading GeoTiff

Nov 12, 2010 at 10:45 AM
Edited Nov 12, 2010 at 11:17 AM

I am trying to run the sample application and loading a tiff file of size 4.5 MB and I am getting this error - Out of Memory. on 

/// <summary>
        /// Opens the file, assuming that the fileName has already been specified using a Dot Net Image object
        /// </summary>
        public override void Open()
        {
            if (_myImage != null) _myImage.Dispose();
            Image temp = Image.FromFile(Filename);

I am new to DotSpatial, I tried loading the file in mapwindow application and it works fine there. Any help is appreciated. 

Nov 12, 2010 at 10:55 AM

Have you tried with the latest build and TestForm.exe? I use latest build it to load very large TIFF images, larger than 200MB using GDAL extension, but it should work even without it in case of images small as 10MB, I think. Here is one similar topic.

http://dotspatial.codeplex.com/Thread/View.aspx?ThreadId=226170

Dragan

Developer
Nov 12, 2010 at 4:00 PM